I am in my early 30’s and have been living with PMDD, PreMenstrual Dysphoric Disorder, for about 20 years. I am married and have 4 incredible children. My husband is obviously a very devoted man, anyone who knows about, or lives with PMDD knows what I mean. PMDD is a more severe form of PMS. I just moved to South Carolina from Texas and am enjoying living close to the beach. I enjoy spending my time writing, watching my children play soccer, playing with my 2 dogs, Siberian Husky and Pekingese and working part-time at a Health Club. Not much research has been done, or is currently being done to learn about PMDD and why it affects certain women. I am very excited to be so involved helping other women learn about PMDD and how they can learn to live a healthier life even with this disorder.

