It is ages since I posted anything for this blog – and it would seem that I am not alone!  So I’m wondering what is going on for everyone?  Is it the upcoming election, the financial problems of the West, getting through winter (although that’s only for us in the southern hemisphere), or are we all just too plain busy?

I’ve had a real struggle through winter this year, it has been long, cold, grey and wet.  The arrival of Spring has been a blessing, but not quite enough yet to lift me out of a period of depression and anxiety.  It has been hard to ignore the news, and the fear and the gloom that seems to accompany each bulletin.  What a miserable lot we are! 

I wish I had some words of wisdom, but sometimes it’s about just getting through it all, hanging in there and hoping for the sunshine.  It’s about grabbing a moment of peace, realising that you are laughing, and how wonderful that feels, still getting out for that walk, even though your body would rather curl up and sleep, patting the dog and enjoying the licks, finding the colour red again (I always seem to loose the ability to see red when I am anxious for some reason) and reaching out to others. 

I hope you are all managing ok, and that you are safe and well.

