Checking in here, and just feeling like I’d like to share.

I’m traveling right now. With my husband in NYC and enjoying it very much. We’ve had quite a lot of great Opera to see and the weather has been terrific, and it’s been a wonderful change of scenery to be in the big city.

No real worries about “Swine Flu” or airplanes or anything. But I have noticed a little worry, buzzing around my head like a gnat. Nothing I could name or anything, just the awareness that Worry/Anxiety/Panic or whatever had ‘found’ me here… in my anonymity in The Big Apple.

So, I paused. Simply stood still. Breathed deeply. And refused to go down the road with it. Yes, I may drop dead. Sure. But that’s not going to take me out of my present moment, nor is it going to interrupt my last two days here.

It’s a kind of reaction that has grown out of years of practicing thought-interruption, and so far it has worked. Gently, but it has worked.

It’s my new mantra. Pause. Breathe. Pause.

Carry on.

